Log in
Texas Municipal Courts Association

2023 Board Elections



Results of 2023 Board Elections 

TMCA would like to congratulate the following persons elected by the membership to serve on the Board of Directors for the fiscal year 2023 - 2024.  Election results were canvassed at the July 20, 2023, TMCA board meeting. 

Newly elected board members will begin their term in office September 1, 2023.

President Elect

To serve as President fiscal year 2024-2025

Honorable Bonnie Townsend


First Vice-President

Honorable Michael Acuña



Honorable Hilda Cuthbertson


Region I Director

Honorable Jan Blacklock Matthews


Region III Director

To Be Appointed

Region V Director

Honorable Wayne Frost


Region VII Director

Honorable Edward Spillane

(College Station)

Region IX Director

Honorable Robert Barfield

(El Lago)

Returning board members elected in 2022 serving this fiscal year include:


Honorable Brian Holman


Second Vice-President

Honorable Danny Rodgers

(Fort Worth)


Ms. Landra Solansky (appointed)


Region II Director

Honorable Teresa Evans


Region IV Director

Ms. April Earley


Region VI Director

Honorable Sherry Statman


Region VIII Director

Honorable Gary Scott

(Panorama Village)

Region X Director

Honorable Henrie Morales

(Aransas Pass)

Upcoming Board Elections

2024 Elections

Polls open May 1, 2024

Polls close June 15, 2024

Board Positions Up for Election

President Elect to Serve 2025 - 2026

Second Vice President


Region II Director

Region IV Director

Region VI Director

Region VIII Director

Region X Director

Texas Municipal Courts Association

P.O. Box 2045

Seguin, TX 78156


TMCA is a 501 (c)(4) non-profit organization

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software