Dedicated to the Fair and Impartial Administration of Justice by Providing Quality Education, Assistance, and Support for Municipal Courts across the State of Texas.


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Association is composed of the President, President-Elect, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past President.

The Executive Committee may act in the place of the Board of Directors between board meetings on all matters, except those specifically reserved to the board or other committees created or otherwise permitted by these bylaws.

The Executive Committee shall oversee (i) the financial affairs of the Association, and (ii) personnel matters. The Executive Committee shall report on all actions at the next board meeting.

Hon. Stewart Milner, President
Presiding Judge
City of Arlington
Tel: 817.459.6980
Hon. Michael Acuna, President-Elect
Municipal Judge
City of Dallas
Tel: 214.671.9934
Hon. Esmeralda Pena Garcia, First Vice-President
Municipal Judge
City of Houston
Tel: 713.247.5464
Hon. Robin Ramsay, Second Vice-President
Presiding Judge
City of Denton
Tel: 940.349.8139
Hilda Cuthbertson, Secretary
Tel: 979.224.0596
Hon. Robert C. Richter, Treasurer
Presiding Judge
City of Missouri City
Tel: 281.333.9229
Hon. Ed Spillane, Past President
Presiding Judge
City of College Station
Tel: 979.764.3850